Deleting and Canceling Projects

Deleting a project will completely remove it from the system while Canceling projects will remain in the system with an inactive status. Canceling projects is a good alternative to deleting as they can be reactivated at any time if something changes so you do not have to recreate the entire project.


Deleting a Project

1.) Open the project.
2.) Open the project settings by selecting the yellow edit button at the top of the project. 

3.) Select Delete at the bottom of the edit dialogue and conform the deletion.


Canceling a Project

1.) Open the project.
2.) Select More>Cancel Project from the Actions row.

NOTE: Once a project is past the "Mark Invoice as Sent" stage it cannot be canceled.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

Contact Support