Deleting Employees

Depending on your situation you may want to completely delete a user or just replace their information with a new persons. Read the sections below to determine which choice is best for your situation.


What happens when an employee is deleted:

  • Reports for the deleted user will remain in the system. This includes any projects they were assigned to and tasks they were credited for. 
  • Clients owned by the employee will still display the employees name but will need to be updated to a valid employee if the client is ever edited.
  • Projects the employee was assigned to complete tasks on will show as Unassigned or No One. These projects will need to have the current task reassigned to a valid employee. You can get a list of projects that need to be updated by selecting Unassigned from the filters on the right hand side of the Dashboard.


What happens when an employee is replaced:

  • Reports will display the new employees name in place of the old employee for any projects they were assigned to and tasks they were credited for. 
  • Clients owned by the old employee will be owned by the new employee.
  • Projects the old employee was assigned to complete tasks on will now be assigned to the new employee.


How to Delete an Employee

1.) Go to Settings > Employees.
2.) Click the yellow Edit button next to the employees name then click Delete at the bottom of the dialogue.


How to Replace an Employee

1.) Go to Settings > Employees.
2.) Click the yellow Edit button next to the employee you want to replace.
3.) Replace all of the old employees information with the new employees information and Save.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

Contact Support